Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Carolina Care

Family Medicine Physician & Sports Medicine located in Wilmington, NC

44 total reviews

Carolina Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carolina Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frankie S.
Submitted 09/01/20
Great Staff Great Service
Mary P.
Submitted 08/25/20
Hi have been to Carolina Care several times. Dr Ferro is amazing, he is delightful to deal with is very compassionate, and spends a lot of time with you. His staff is very professional, friendly, and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Carolina Care It is definitely a first class facility run by first class professionals!!o
Kristen J.
Submitted 08/12/20
I always have an extremely positive experience when I come to CarolinaCare. Staff is friendly, attentive, and willing to listen to any concerns. As someone with medical anxiety they make me feel safe and well taken care of. I have counted on them for many visits and will continue to do so. Very highly recommended!
James P.
Submitted 07/31/20
Very orderly process. Friendly and professional staff. Thank you
Heather O.
Submitted 07/30/20
The Dr was so compassionate..understanding what I was going through! Thanks again
S. Diane H.
Submitted 07/29/20
My experience at this facility was nice, but I have questions regarding the billing. I received a billing statement, and was charged for services that was not provided; such as a flu shot (never received) weekend medical services (visited on Monday morning) and something called Behave Chng Smoking for 10 mins (services not received). I would advise everyone to review their billing statement when you receive it.
Sarah M.
Submitted 07/29/20
I was very impressed by the speed with which I was seen and the professionalism with which I was treated.
Jonathan J.
Submitted 06/28/20
Excellent visit. Timely and professional. Dr. Ferro answered all my questions. I highly recommend.
Mark K.
Submitted 06/25/20
The staff was courteous and explained everything thoroughly!
Dawson C.
Submitted 06/24/20
Really like this place. I’m not a huge fan of medical facilities, and I don’t think many are. But I like the staff and treatment at Carolina Care. Thank you for your help.
Christiana M.
Submitted 06/17/20
Very helpful and kind!! Highly recommend.
Walter D.
Submitted 06/13/20
Jenni the Physicians Assistant is a terrific clinician with a great deal of experience and know what to do, and what not to do. I recommend this office highly especially for sports related injuries, cuts and scrapes, as well as more serious concerns.
Jeffrey R.
Submitted 05/30/20
I've been going to Dr. Ferro's office for almost three years now and never have a bad experience. He and his staff are very thorough, and Dr. Ferro himself has sat down with me to discuss test results or what he sees on an x-ray or MRI.
Mary P.
Submitted 05/13/20
I recently moved from the NY metro area, and came down with a very painful sore throat.I called Dr.Ferros office and they told me they could see me Immediately. after filling out the paperwork . to my surprise I WAS seen immediately!! The staff was very friendly and professional. They made feel at home and Dr Ferro was amazing !!! The whole experience was wonderful.Although sad to leave our medical group up North, our family feels blessed to have found such a warm and professional medical Group.
Michael G.
Submitted 04/11/20
Good people taking care of good people!!!!
Charlene C.
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr Ferro was attentive and did a comprehensive check and prescribed a med for my eye quickly.
Michele K.
Submitted 01/31/20
He took time to explain about what was going on. Friendly staff. I thought he was a personable guy but professional.
Frederick M.
Submitted 01/25/20
Dr. Ferro was thorough and genuinely interested. I will take my son to him tomorrow and would like for him to be our family physician. Also, liked his staff! Thank you, FSM
Patsy F.
Submitted 01/23/20
I’m from out of state and when I became ill, I called Carolina Care. They had me come right in and after filling out paperwork, took me in to be seen. After my initial exam and then diagnosis, the medical staff took charge to treat my illness and help me feel better. I would highly recommend Carolina Care, very professional and caring. They go that extra step.
Linda A.
Submitted 01/10/20
From the front desk to the appointment with Dr. Ferro, Carolina Care has the best medical care in Wilmington. Dr Ferro answers your questions and explains in plain language. Great place!