Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Carolina Care

Family Medicine Physician & Sports Medicine located in Wilmington, NC

4.79/5 Star Rating
204 total reviews

Carolina Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 204 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carolina Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
I think these Dr's and PA's are AMAZING but I literally walked out of this facility the last two times that I tried to seek medical care due to the receptionist. She is an older woman and is completely rude and unprofessional. I had multiple seizures resulting in a rotator cuff injury. The facility opened up an hour late. I was finally able to enter the building and as I approached the front desk, the older woman said "How can I help you?" I told her about my seizures and my injury and she rudely restated " How can I help you?". I am not sure if she's racist or homophobic or both, or just flat out rude and insensitive, but she is, by far, the worst receptionist I have ever encountered. If she has lost her compassion for sick and injured patients, then she needs to retire or reevaluate herself and her approach to those who are sick or in severe pain. This is the SECOND time she has addressed me with this tone and it was nasty enough for me to walk right out and seek medical attention elsewhere.
Stephanie Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/23
Dr Ferro is awesome! He is very thorough and is a great listener!
Candace T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Dr. Ferro and Marrisse were so helpful and compassionate. I have seen 3 providers seeking help and this team finally provided the care I needed. I cannot convey how thankful I am for their knowledge and for their compassion towards me! Highly recommend, great experience.
Ricky H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Great
Haley R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/23
Great experience here the staff was very friendly and thorough with helping me. Also the wait time was very quick!
Jonathan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Always treats me like family
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
They listen to your problems and make every effort to remediate whatever problem that you have. You get the feeling that they are listening and hearing you. It’s conveniently located on market Street; The personnel there are very polite kind and helpful and go out of the way to find a solution to your problems. I felt they were all very competent.
Yuxin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
Awesome people! Great service!
Lucas R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
It's always a pleasure visiting Carolina Care. Not only am I providing high-quality care, but also, patient care is priceless. This is why Dr. Ferro is my family's primary care provider. Thank you for all you do, Carolina Care!
Colin O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
We were seen very quickly, which was not what we were expecting from an urgent care visit. Dr Ferro and his staff were kind, attentive, and very knowledgeable.
Betty P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Great !!
Catherine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
As great as going to the Doctor gets
Dawn V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Very nice staff and facility
Margaret R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
I was given excellent medical treatment.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
I feel like we will make some headway on a problem I’ve had for a long time. So I liked the solutions that were offered. The doctor was easy to talk with
Samuel M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Follow up and return phone calls could use improvement. Dr. wonderful though.
John M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Expediently!
Jeffrey L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Treated with care and professionalism
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Very nice people
Jennifer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Very professional