Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Carolina Care

Family Medicine Physician & Sports Medicine located in Wilmington, NC

53 total reviews

Carolina Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carolina Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn R.
Submitted 01/23/21
My visit was pleasurable. Everyone was professional and friendly. For a first time, I felt like my health and I were important to someone else, rather than my visit being a financial gain for the facility. I respect them, when they could not get my blood to flow on the first try, they sent me to the lab instead of trying several times. My medical issues were explained to me in details, and I was given the do’s and the don’t’s. Good visit.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 01/19/21
Terrific bedside manner and thorough care
James D.
Submitted 12/30/20
I came in for a COVID test. I was very impressed with the safety precautions that were taken for me and the staff. My results came back quickly and the lab followed up with me by phone to make sure I had no symptoms! A+
Jannefer F.
Submitted 12/23/20
Professional and friendly staff. Made me feel comfortable the entire time. Fast and efficient turn around.
Arlene H.
Submitted 12/23/20
Could not ask for better treatment anywhere else. Thank you Dr Ferro
Vincent M.
Submitted 12/08/20
The two PA’s that I have visited have been good ,listen well and I feel do want to give best care they can. However the office possibly needs a new manager. I’ve called numerous times and no one answers or it hangs up. I have been able to leave messages that end up never getting any reply. I have to wonder why so many hiccups
Kim R.
Submitted 10/16/20
Fractured my hand, major sinus infection, now torn meniscus. This place took care of all. Staff is awesome and Dr Farrow is caring and is concerned for my well being and healing.
Sarah L.
Submitted 10/14/20
Professional and caring staff. Such a great experience
David A.
Submitted 10/07/20
My experience have been great. Professional service and friendly staff. I highly recommend.
Frankie S.
Submitted 09/01/20
Great Staff Great Service
Mary P.
Submitted 08/25/20
Hi have been to Carolina Care several times. Dr Ferro is amazing, he is delightful to deal with is very compassionate, and spends a lot of time with you. His staff is very professional, friendly, and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Carolina Care It is definitely a first class facility run by first class professionals!!o
Kristen J.
Submitted 08/12/20
I always have an extremely positive experience when I come to CarolinaCare. Staff is friendly, attentive, and willing to listen to any concerns. As someone with medical anxiety they make me feel safe and well taken care of. I have counted on them for many visits and will continue to do so. Very highly recommended!
James P.
Submitted 07/31/20
Very orderly process. Friendly and professional staff. Thank you
Heather O.
Submitted 07/30/20
The Dr was so compassionate..understanding what I was going through! Thanks again
S. Diane H.
Submitted 07/29/20
My experience at this facility was nice, but I have questions regarding the billing. I received a billing statement, and was charged for services that was not provided; such as a flu shot (never received) weekend medical services (visited on Monday morning) and something called Behave Chng Smoking for 10 mins (services not received). I would advise everyone to review their billing statement when you receive it.
Sarah M.
Submitted 07/29/20
I was very impressed by the speed with which I was seen and the professionalism with which I was treated.
Jonathan J.
Submitted 06/28/20
Excellent visit. Timely and professional. Dr. Ferro answered all my questions. I highly recommend.
Mark K.
Submitted 06/25/20
The staff was courteous and explained everything thoroughly!
Dawson C.
Submitted 06/24/20
Really like this place. I’m not a huge fan of medical facilities, and I don’t think many are. But I like the staff and treatment at Carolina Care. Thank you for your help.
Christiana M.
Submitted 06/17/20
Very helpful and kind!! Highly recommend.