Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Carolina Care

Family Medicine Physician & Sports Medicine located in Wilmington, NC

4.93/5 Star Rating
229 total reviews

Carolina Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 229 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carolina Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
On the ball, ty and your staff.
Michelina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/24
Dr Ferro and his staff are wonderful very professional very helpful and friendly Thank You Dr Ferro and Marisa
Kenneth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Dr. Ferro and his staff really do care they go above and beyond any other place, I would would recommend them for any incident had a person might need a doctor for.
Revonda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/24
We’ve trusted Carolina Care for our healthcare needs since moving to Wilmington in 2019. Hubs and I both have Dr. Ferro as our primary care provider. He’s thorough, truly focused on our overall health and wellness, and always listens and addresses our concerns.
Leigh Anne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
First time using Carolina Care and it was amazing. The staff was so nice and helpful. They made me feel at ease. The rooms are nice and I really appreciated the tv while I waited. The doctor listened to all my questions and explained his answers. I didn’t feel rushed at anytime. Not that I hope I have a need to use urgent care often - but if needed I would recommend this place every time
Maddox C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Great experience. Dr. Ferro is extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend him.
Christopher C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Great doctor !! He listens to you and what your symptoms are …
Lucas R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Overall, I was delighted with the care and attention I received from this doctor's office. They prioritized my satisfaction and well-being above all else, and I highly recommend this office to anyone needing medical attention. :)
Janet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/24
I am always treated wonderfully! They r very supportive and work diligently to diagnose any problem one has! I enjoy how friendly they are!!! I consider them my Dr's in Wilmington!!
Jon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Dr Ferro is very thorough and extremely helpful
Stephanie Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
I always appreciate my visit with Dr Ferro. He is very informative and caring.
Jonathan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
GREAT SERVICE. PROFESSIONALLY HANDELED.
Gary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/24
Dr Ferro and staff are so knowledgeable and compassionate. They truly want to help with whatever illness you have going on. We feel very comfortable letting them take care of us.
Nicole L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Dr.Ferro always listens! This is so very hard to find in today’s medical world. He treats each case with care.
Jeananne D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Excellent! I’m glad now I know about this place!! Highly recommended!
Jonathan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Always takes care of the family
Brian W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Fast efficient professional
Jodi T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Wonderful Staff, very attentive. All questions and concerns addressed to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend Carolina care for your urgent medical needs.
Ulamae D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
My experience with Dr Richard have always been very pleasant I feel that he is very understanding and talk to her and it's me as a patient I should have been really honest with him about my mental health issues and I do apologize for that but other than that I think he is a fantastic position and he treats people like a human being
Johnny P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/23
Subject: Exceptional Care and Expertise at Carolina Care – Dr. Ferro’s Office Date of Visit: November 1, 2022 Location: Carolina Care, 6832 Market St. Suite A, Wilmington, NC 28405 As someone who values clear, empathetic communication in professional settings, my recent visit to Dr. Ferro at Carolina Care was nothing short of exemplary. Initially, my intention was to establish a new primary care relationship with Dr. Ferro. Coincidentally, on the same day I reached out, I experienced severe neck pain due to cervical stenosis. Fortunately, Carolina Care’s urgent care facility accepted my insurance, and I was able to receive immediate attention. The staff’s approach was notably thorough and compassionate. They exhibited a genuine concern for my wellbeing, setting a tone of comfort and understanding from the outset. Dr. Ferro, in particular, impressed me with his dedication and sincerity. Despite his busy schedule, he devoted ample time to understand my health concerns. This gesture not only demonstrated his professionalism but also his commitment to patient care. His honesty about his current patient load and his ability to provide the care I needed was both refreshing and appreciated. Our conversation was a true dialogue, with Dr. Ferro engaging deeply with my health issues, asking perceptive questions, and valuing my input. His ability to balance expert guidance with a consideration of my feelings and experiences was remarkable. He provided clear direction, rooted in his extensive knowledge and experience, while respecting my perspective on my health journey. Though I regret that I cannot have Dr. Ferro as my primary care physician due to his patient capacity, I am immensely grateful for the care I received during my visit. The entire experience at Carolina Care, underscored by the exceptional service from Dr. Ferro and his team, was outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Ferro and Carolina Care to anyone seeking attentive, knowledgeable, and empathetic medical care.