Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5

Carolina Care

Family Medicine Physician & Sports Medicine located in Wilmington, NC

178 total reviews

Carolina Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 178 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carolina Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheyenne G.
Submitted 08/13/22
Awesome experience
Deborah M.
Submitted 08/13/22
Meresa and Chris were fabulous
Beth B.
Submitted 08/12/22
Excellent care provided! All aspects of my care were discussed with me fully.
Cynthia G.
Submitted 08/11/22
Wow‼️ Expertise and thoroughness at its very best. They even went out of their way to stay late and complete my care. She offered great solutions I liked that her theory was less meds to add the better. Not like Nhrmc. They will overmedicate and over use your insurance to do a multiplicity of tests, scans, meds that don’t correlate and then kick you to the curb. I won’t go anywhere but here if it’s possible
Lucas R.
Submitted 08/06/22
Carolina Care consistently exceeds my expectations! Dr. Ferro provides the best care to keep you living strong. Thank you for all you do!
Stephanie Y.
Submitted 08/04/22
I thought Valerie and Marisa were very thorough and professional. I would highly recommend this practice.
Marco P.
Submitted 08/04/22
Wonderful patient service. Marisa is an exceptional healthcare professional!
Aaron P.
Submitted 08/02/22
Waited 3 hours. However the staff is super nice!
Sarah D.
Submitted 07/29/22
Nice and caring staff.
Kenneth D.
Submitted 07/25/22
The best staff and doctors that really do care
Doris C.
Submitted 07/19/22
It’s take to long while I sitting in the room, I’ll be like wow had they forgot about me
Monique M.
Submitted 07/15/22
The service was excellent with the NP with whom I met. My only critique is that the helpful medications prescribed for me were not all called in. And I couldn't get the pharmacy to reach back to the doc office for them. No one answers the phone at the practice which means I have to travel all the way there to hope to see a live person to call in the additional item that I need sort of urgently.
Teresa S.
Submitted 07/12/22
Excellent
Natalie T.
Submitted 07/02/22
The wait felt excessively long (only two people in front of me and over 2 hours). However, once I was in, it was quick. I was traveling from out of state and was so grateful to receive antibiotics. Saved my entire trip.
Bradley W.
Submitted 06/30/22
They have helped me multiple time from weight lifting injuries. I hurt my back this time doing squats early morning. They saw me within an hour and I was in and out in no time. 4 days recovery and I was back at the gym. The staff is super knowledgeable, polite and just great people to seek for help. Thanks again Carolina Care
Karin A.
Submitted 06/19/22
Incredibly long waiting time - we were there almost 3 hours. But, the PA was friendly and pro-active in treatment plan and prescribing medication.
Michael R.
Submitted 06/16/22
Spents lots of time discussing my sports injuries and provided guidance for more specialized evaluation
Pattie M.
Submitted 06/11/22
I received advice fro Dr. Ferro on the phone. He answered when called and gave me the information that I needed
John P.
Submitted 06/01/22
Outstanding. Dr. Ferro spends time to explain things in great detail. This practice is spec.
Ruth H.
Submitted 05/31/22
Very good. Nice staff.